SASTRA Law School wins Consumer Law Moot

SASTRA Law School wins Tamil Nadu Dr. Ambedkar Law University Consumer Law Moot 2018


The team comprising Kum. S Keerthana of IV year B.B.A., LL. B. (Hons.), Chi. Vishvas Bharadwaj of III year B.A., LL. B. (Hons.) and Chi. Lakshmi Narayana of III year B. Com., LL.B., (Hons.) won the first State Consumer Protection Moot Court Competition, held by A K Venkatasubramaniam, Chair of Excellence on Consumer, TN Dr Ambedkar Law University in association with Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food, and Public Distribution. The event was hosted at the Taramani campus of the School of Excellence in Law.


They beat TN National Law School, Srirangam in the final round. Chi. Vishvas Bharadwaj was adjudged the Best Speaker, while the team also bagged the Second Best Memorial and Kum. S Keerthana was declared the Third Best Researcher. A total of 14 teams from Tamil Nadu participated in the Competition, including several Government Law Colleges, as well as TNDALU itself. Hon’ble Justice Shri N Seshasayee, Judge of the Madras High Court presented the prizes to the winners.


The SASTRA Law School team receiving the Winners’ Trophy from Hon’ble Justice Shri N Seshasayee, Judge of the Madras High Court


Online / Download
Applications for
Admission 2018-19
NRI Admission - 2018
Appl for M.Sc.(Int.) /
M.Sc. / BFA / MFA /
2018 Engineering Rank List
2018 LAW Rank List
2018 SRC Rank List
2nd Round
LAW Counselling Allotment
SASTRA Stream-1
Engineering Admissions
Vacancy Position